looking forward

finally! something with some cheer to add here! I’ve been receiving emails most of the day with cheers and encouragement. really, to all of you, thank you! I am feeling *so* much better today than yesterday!

I got some spinning done for a holiday gift!

Funny how the simplest things can clear the fog. My kids have been extra helpful, they know Mama is feeling really low lately. Tonight we’ll bring out the blankets and pillows, spread them across the floor… and I’ll make home made popcorn! yum!

I’m also particularly excited about starting the new round of clubs in 2009. Finally, I can see the end of all the waiting my sock club and a few customers have endured for a *ridiculously* long time. That to me is the most wonderful news I could hope for right now. It means movement. forward. I can have something to look forward to. I really really do enjoy my work and the friends I’ve made in connection with it. Amazing the fiber community is, I tell you.

Thanks for sticking with me and holding me up when I fall.

Blessings of joy and happiness to you!
-a.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ceci said,

    Accidentally left a comment on an older post. Tis what I get for blog surfing at midnight, hehe. So happy to read happy words. I think of yoy often, warmly.

  2. 2

    jen said,

    Hope you had a great time “camping out” (as we call it) with the kids.

    It’s so cool to see how a colorway is applied to fiber! I’d not have thought of there being much brown in Naiad.

    Sending you all good thoughts.

  3. 3

    Sarah said,

    I love the yarn.. it’s awesome how the bamboo just makes it shimmer 🙂

    I’m glad you’re starting to feel better too ❤


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

