2nd December, 2008

Time to focus! I am bringing the blog back to life! (the last post has been made private. If you would like to read it, let me know, I’ll forward it to you)
Today is:  my sister’s birthday, my tiny nephew was born yesterday

… AND today I started the 365 photo project. This is a huge step for me. I can think of few things I enjoy LESS than seeing a photo of myself. I am hideously critical and honestly have just never learned to accept myself in the flesh. This is completely opposite of how I view the world. I cannot (literally!) think of a single “ugly” person. I see beauty everywhere, and yet cannot find it close. There are lots of reasons for this, of course… but the point is that I’m ready to shed the old painful thoughts that continually cut me. I’m taking the 365 challenge! (see Flickr box to your left) I may need a little support…. I’m a skeered!

Thanks for reading, I will try to at least update 2 times per week. And do the 365.

Blessings friends!

-Angelina

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    aimeed said,

    If you change your mind about celebrating this year, let me know. I would be happy to do what I can to contribute in some way–maybe send you age appropriate gifts, or a gift card for a store or something. I’m sure I’m not the only one. I’m so sorry you’ve had such a crap year.

    Let me know.

  2. 2

    Michelle said,

    Angelina, I’m so glad to see you back. I’ve thought of you often during your haitus, and wondered how you were doing.

  3. 3

    Michelle said,

    Me again 🙂

    Do I need a wordpress password to see the posts?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

